2019 Awards Ceremony

Posted: May 22, 2019 at 6:23 pm

This year’s joint award ceremony for the Department of Biology, School of Systems Biology, and Department of Environmental Science & Policy was held on May 15, 2019 in The Hub Ballroom.  Congratulations to all the award recipients!   A reduced-sized PDF of the program (click image below) contains a listing of all the awards and their recipients.

L-R: Dr. Masi Sikaroodi, Dr. Larry Rockwood (Biology Chair), Dr. R. Chris Jones, Dr. A. Alonso Aguirre (ESP Chair), Shakiba Salehian, and Dr. Robert Tombes (son of Dr. Averett Tombes).

L-R: Dr. Robert Tombes (son of Dr. Averett Tombes), Dr. Larry Rockwood, Dr. Adam Carpenter (Averett Tombes Award recipient), and Dr. R. Chris Jones (ESP Graduate Program Director).